• AJ Hawkins

MY FAVORITE THINGS: A Holiday Gift Guide for Deathlings & Darklings



The Treasure Hunter in me loves gift shopping, and the feeling of finding the Right Thing. All year round, I encounter the stunning creations of other fellow artists and file them away for the holiday season's shopping. Below are some of my favorite things from 2019 that I think are perfect for giving - perhaps, they're destined for someone you love?


This year, I've dedicated myself to sourcing my own gifts exclusively from small businesses. In alignment with that, each product below is made or sold by an independent maker or small business in North America. Most are handmade in the USA by female-owned and operated businesses. While I've picked out products that happen to be personal favorites, all of the makers below produce wide ranges of products that I adore and encourage you to explore!


Happy hunting, happy gifting and happy holidays!

xo AJ


PRICE RANGE: $5-25

$8.75 “Death Positive Pencil Sets” by KALMA @shop_kalma

Available in 5 different styles and Made in America


$9.00 “Blowfly Enamel Pin” by Little Wounds @littlewounds

Decay and decomposition inspired art and adornments by Daphne Deitchman


$10.00 “Death Plan Art Print” by Yarrow Blood @yarrowblood

Pen and ink illustrations full of death and magic


$12.00 “Cauldron Bombs” by Violet June Co. @_.violetjune._

Self-care for the living handmade by mortician and mother, Jazmin


$20.00 “Naked But Safe Art Print” by Emerald Barkley @emeraldbarkley

Watercolor dreamscapes of pastel florals, bones and bodies


PRICE RANGE: $26-50


$27.00 "Antique German Sentiment Tea Cup & Saucer” by KALMA @shop_kalma

Detailed with gilded metallic and iridescent glazes


$28.80 “Cemetery Hoop Earrings” by The Deadly Stake @thedeadlystake

Spooky metal and ethical bone adornments by Veronica


$35.00 “Small Black Spine Candle Set” by Gravedigger Candles @gravediggercandles

Freshly exhumed natural beeswax candles and home decor


$45-78 “Dried Flower Arrangements” by Burial Ground @burialground

Lovingly arranged flowers for forever by purveyors of occult jewelry and home goods


$50.00 “Death Head Gravestone Impression” by Grey Squirrel Studio @greysquirrelstudio

Glazed ceramic art cast from molds of New England gravestones


PRICE RANGE: $51-99


$59.00 “Cloudscape Vessel in Black” by Foran Suon @foransuon

Ceramics at the intersection of tradition and technology, 3D-printed and hand-glazed in WA


$68.00 “Copper Hair Keepsake Bracelet” by Mementos Entwined @mementos_entwined

Minimalist woven hairwork keepsakes by Gina of Mementos Entwined (nee Copperelegy)


$70.00 “Zolia Vera Shaving Care Kit” by KALMA @shop_kalma

Victorian-inspired recipes for grooming in scents of Tobacco, Vetiver and Black Tea


$78.00 “Forget Me Not Urn Necklace” by Sacred Spirit Relics @sacredspiritrelics

Handmade silver urn jewelry encapsulating real forget-me-not blossoms


$90.00+ “Memorial Pet Portraits” by Landis Blair @landisblair

Customized pen-and-ink illustrations of furry, feathered and scaled friends gone before

PRICE RANGE: $100 and up



$95.00-145.00 “Fiore Waist Belt” by Apatico @apatico

Available in multiple colors of vegan and natural leathers, as well as PVC


$128.00 “Funeral Scene Watercolored Etching” by Felicity Hart Art @felicityhartart

Original fine art from Felicity, purveyor of pastel and floral goth confections


$135.00 "Vintage Pre-Creed Coach Metal Tab Courier Bag" by KALMA @shop_kalma

One of the rarest Coach designs, made in their original New York Factory


$135.00 "Cosmic All Seeing Eye Earrings" by Marcy Kentz @marcykentzjewelry

Metal talismans inspired by sacred geometry, filled with magic and mystery


$159.00 "Victorian Mourning Dress with Velvet Trim" by Gloomth @thegloomth

Handmade Victorian Grunge fashion from Canada - Available in sizes S-5XL!